Interview with Laurin Wittig — Medieval Romance Writer

A wonderful interview with Laurin Wittig!

BOOKTALK WITH EILEEN

17622390 (2)

Laurin Wittig’s blog tour for her new releaseHighlander Betrayedis officially over, however I wanted to share both an interview with you and tomorrow I’ll be posting my review of her first book in her new series Guardians of the Targe. Hint: (It is superbly well-written and I’m chafing at the bit for its sequel.)

I ‘sat’ with Laurin and asked her a few questions about her style of writing, how she etches out her characters, and what series she’s writing. Here follows the interview.

Question: Everyone has their own style of putting a story together. What about you? In particular I’m interested in whether you have a ‘message’ you want to get across and work the plot around it or do your characters, through their creation and development carry the story and give you the message?

Answer: I always start with one character in mind, usually my heroine…

View original post 1,164 more words

Leave a Reply

