THE INSPIRING SAGA OF THE CREATION OF CHILD OF AWE

ImageKilchurn Catle over looking Loch Awe
Some of you have read this before, but for my new guests, friends, and readers, I’ve posted it in order one more time.
It took a long while, but Child of Awe, the first book I ever wrote–and therefore the ‘child’ of my heart–became an e-book, thanks to the help of friends like Cynthia Wright and Ciji Ware. In the next many posts, I’ll tell the magical story of how the book got written. In 1980 I first finished the Scottish historical novel (set in Cawdor Castle, Kilchurn Castle and Duart Castle in about 1510, and based on historical figures John Campbell of Lorne and Muriella Calder).
    ImageImage
Duart Castle on the Isle of Mull by Richard Childs Photography                               Cawdor Castle
 I wrote the entire story by hand, while studying for my master’s exams. 526 pages (and my handwriting is NOT very tidy). Nevertheless, a friend stayed up all night reading it. Another incredible friend came every Wednesday night while I read it to her out loud.
Photo: Some of you have read this before, but for my new guests, friends, and readers, I've posted it in order one more time.<br />
It took a long while, but Child of Awe, the first book I ever wrote--and therefore the 'child' of my heart--became an  e-book, thanks to the help of friends like Cynthia Wright and Ciji Ware. In the next many posts, I'll tell the magical story of how the book got written. I first finished the book Highland Historical novel in 1980, writing by hand, while studying for my master's exams. 526 pages (and my handwriting is NOT very tidy). Nevertheless, a friend stayed up all night reading it. Another miraculous friend came every Wednesday night while I read it to her out loud. I have good friends. Many magical, mystical, frustrating and triumphant things have happened since then. I'll tell you all about them as this particular story continues.
I have good friends.
Many magical, mystical, frustrating and triumphant things have happened since then. I’ll tell you all about them as this particular story continues.

 

Leave a Reply

